• Tue
    01
    Jan
    2019

    Route 66 "by air"

    12:00 pmTBA

    Get your small aircraft's dusted off and cleaned. We are going on a adventure following the Route 66 from Chicago to Los Angeles. All details to follow in coming weeks.

  • Sat
    05
    Jan
    2019

    Route 66.....by air

    12:00 pmBolingbrook, Chicago ILL ( 1C5)

    1C5-KAAD (Lincoln, Logan Co ILL) 108nm

    We start our Group Flight tour just south of Chicago. We will follow the famous route 66 from east to west in short hops (mostly). We are in the middle of winter so make sure your small aircraft's are equipped for the elements.

    FS9/FSX/P3D/TS/VAFS#7000/JoinFS

    0900PST/1200EDT/1700UTC/1800CET

    small general aviation ac like PA28/C172/77/82

    We wish you a very Happy New Year. Hope your Holidays went well and a big Thank You to all our pilots for making 2018 a stellar year for DVA....We are number one on the VAFS airline list
    DVA510 Larry M CEO and DVA471 Kaj H COO

  • Sat
    12
    Jan
    2019

    Route 66........by air

    12:00 pmLincoln KAAA

    KAAA-H04 ( hotel-zero-four) Vihita, Oklahoma 346nm

    This trek is a bit longer and I recommend you dust of you turbo prop for this leg. We are heading to the almost world famous town of Vihita.

    FS9/FSX/P3D/TS/VAFS#7000/JoinFS

    0900PST/1200EDT/1700UTC/1800CET
    Fast but small aircraft's recommended

  • Sat
    19
    Jan
    2019

    Route 66.....by air

    12:00 pmVihita, Oklahoma H04 (hotel-zero-four)

    H04-2DT Oklahoma City Downtown 135nm

    We keep moving west and are now in Oklahoma. Always check wx ahead. Never get caught in IMC conditions without a prepared IFR plan. It is winter after all.

    FSX/FS9/P3D/VAFS#7000/TS/JoinFS
    0900PST/1200EST/1700UTC/1800CET

    Small and slow is just fine

  • Sat
    26
    Jan
    2019

    Route 66....by air

    12:00 pm2Dt Oklahoma City Downtown

    2DT- KTDW (Amarillo Tradewind, Texas) 211nm

    Moving west we now enter the northern part of Texas and land smack down in Amarillo. Use caution as you approach. Check your maps for obstructions.

    NOTAM: Noise abatement rules in effect at 2DT. After takeoff runway heading climb to 1000 feet, then reduce power setting 50%. Resume normal speed, climb and heading after 4nm

    FSX/FS9/P3D/VAFS#7000/TS/JoinFS
    0900PST/1200EST/1700UTC/1800CET
    Small prop recommended

  • Sat
    02
    Feb
    2019

    Route 66.....by air

    12:00 pmKTDW Amarillo Tradewind,Texas

    KTDW-1N1 CAUTION HIGH WIND AREA elevation 6600 (Sandia Air Park Route 66,New Mexico) 213nm
    We continue onto New Mexico and you will notice a change in the landscape. Strong winds are often a problem here and the elevation is 6600f

    FSX/FS9/P3D/VAFS#7000/TS/JoinFS
    0900PST/1200EST/1700UTC/1800CET

    Small aircraft recommended